We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. | More info | Accept

Čtyři dny | Four days

Alinde Quintet

Dechové kvinteto (Czech Republic)

Concert by the wind quintet for children and adults
  • Sunday Sep 12 / 17:30, Garden
Free entry

The Alinde Quintet wind ensemble was founded in 2019 by a group of young musicians in Prague. Its current members are Anna Talácková (flute), Barbora Trnčíková (oboe), David Šimeček (clarinet), Kryštof Koska (French horn), and Petr Sedlák (bassoon), who studied at prestigious universities in London, Brussels, Ljubljana, Lyon, Prague, and Brno. Shortly after its founding, the ensemble outperformed other international wind quintets to take first prize at the Bucharest International Music Competition, followed soon thereafter by first prize in chamber music at the ODIN International Music Competition, and third prize from among more than sixty chamber ensembles at the international OPUS competition in Krakow.

All members are experienced orchestra musicians currently engaged by the Czech Philharmonic, National Theatre Orchestra, PKF – Prague Philharmonic, Gustav Mahler Jugendorchestra, European Union Youth Orchestra, Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra, FOK Prague Symphony Orchestra, and Brno Philharmonic, among others. As soloists, they have won awards at numerous international and national competitions such as the Prague Spring international performance competition, the Chieri International Competition, Pro Bohemia Ostrava, and Žestě Brno. They are all enthusiastic chamber musicians.


Alinde Quintet is: Anna Talácková, Barbora Trnčíková, David Šimeček, Kryštof Koska, Ondřej Šindelář



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Předehra k opeře Così fan tutte
August Klughardt – Dechový kvintet op. 79 C dur
I. Allegro non troppo
II. Allegro vivace
III. Andante grazioso
IV. Adagio – Allegro molto vivace
Alexander von Zemlinsky – Humoreske (Rondo)


Giuseppe Maria Cambini – Dechový kvintet č. 2 d mol
I. Allegro espressivo
II. Larghetto sostenuto ma con moto
III. Presto ma non tanto

Maurice Ravel – Náhrobek Couperinův (arr. pro dechové kvinteto Mason Jones)
I. Prélude
II. Fugue
III. Menuet
IV. Rigaudon
Giuseppe Verdi – Předehra k opeře Síla osudu


Concert length 90 min. (15 min. break)